Sheriff

David A. Byrnes

972-932-9701

sheriff@kaufmancounty.net

Patrol

Chief Deputy Alan Richman

972-932-9702

chiefrichman@kaufmanso.com

Asst. Chief Deputy Rodney Evans

972-932-9709

revans@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Jerry Wood

972-932-9712

ltwood@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Kevin Ketchum

972-932-9720

kevin.ketchum@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Brian Simmons

972-932-9704

ltsimmons@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Gary Huddleston

972-932-9613

lthuddleston@kaufmanso.com

 Tactical Commander

Lt. Rod Bishop

972-932-9793

r.bishop@kaufamso.com

Criminal Investigative Division (CID)

Lt. David Warnock

972-932-9707

david.warnock@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Tim Spillman

972-932-9765

ltspillman@kaufmanso.com

IT / GIS / Computer Forensics

Lt. George York

972-932-9602

york@kaufmanso.com

Capt. Ernie Zepeda

972-932-9714

ltzepeda@kaufmanso.com

Communications Center

Chief Deputy Bryan Beavers

972-932-9703

beavers@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Tim Moore

972-932-9706

tmoore@kaufmanso.com

Detention Facility

Chief Deputy Bryan Beavers

972-932-9703

beavers@kaufmanso.com

Jail Administrator
Asst. Chief Deputy Carla Stone

972-932-9736

chiefstone@kaufmancounty.net

Asst. Jail Administrator
Capt. Lori Compton

972-932-9721

captcompton@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Charles Stastny

972-932-9705

ltstastny@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Chris Whatley

972-932-9610

sgtcwhatley@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Carol Kirby

972-932-9739

ckirby@kaufmanso.com

Lt. Jon Knapp

 

jon.knapp@kaufmanso.com

School Resource Officer (SRO)

Lt. Fred Klingelberger

972-564-4055 x1015

fred.klingelberger@forneyisd.net

Training / Crime Watch

Lt. Bruce January

972-932-9775

ltjanuary@kaufmanso.com

Media Relations (PIO)

Pat Laney

972-932-9626

planey@kaufmanso.com